New Jersey takes DUI or DWI or driving under the influence quite severely. There are severe penalties for those that break the rules, and the state is very stringent with people get caught driving under the influence of intoxicants. Consuming even small quantities of alcohol can dull the senses and impede the decisions to make the good judgment. The vision and alertness of the motorist will get dull and affected in a negative way. Because the law regulations associated with DWI may be complicated in NJ, it is important to appoint a well-known New Jersey DUI attorney that can offer the best possible security.
A DWI is a serious criminal offense, and if found guilty, an individual encounters serious charges like license revocation, fines, service fees and surcharges, jail time, community service and ignition interlock gadget. New Jersey, like many other states, has an implied consent law that makes it mandatory for a person to take a breath check. A person is subjected to harder penalty charges if they refuse to take a breath check or give the blood test. They could be fined with a penalty from $300 to $500 and lose their license for 7 to 12 months. Attorney Matthew Reisig is responsible name in the fields and is the suitable person to contact if you or your beloved finds themselves arrested with DWI.
BAC – blood alcohol concentration
One scientific way to identify if the driver is under any influence is through blood alcohol concentration or BAC. A simple Breathalyzer test is used to test the amount of alcohol concentration in the blood. BAC is the amount of alcohol in the blood.
Blood Alcohol Limit in New Jersey
In New Jersey, an individual is convicted of DWI if he has Blood Alcohol Concentration of 0.08 percent or higher. One could get charged with driving while under the influence for 0.08 percent BAC. If an individual is below 21 years of age the legal BAC limitation is 0.0.01% and for the business motorists, it is 0.04%.
The charges for driving under the influence could vary depending on the BAC levels and the amount of penalty charges one has behind them. For instance, in case this is your first criminal offense with BAC of 0.08% however below 0.10%, you get a penalty of $250 to $400, license revocation for 12 weeks and utmost jail time for 30 days. For anyone with the 1st criminal offense with BAC of 0.10% or higher may get their license suspended for Seven to Twelve months and jail time for four weeks, plus a fine of $300 to $500. In addition, devjpky08 if this is your 3rd criminal arrest in New Jersey for DWI, you’re going to get fined $1,000, and your driver’s license is going to be revoked for ten years.
Contact Reisig & Associates LLC who has already assisted many individuals accused under DWI and assisted them acquire the best possible safety. You have every right to know your rights and duties and take the smart step by choosing the cleverest legal representative to struggle through the legal aspects successfully.